To My Childhood Friend

Hello, buddy. How are you?

Been a long time since we met. Frankly, I miss you a lot. There are so many things that I wish I could’ve said to you in the past. But due to certain circumstances, I decided that I wouldn’t. However, recently I felt like I’ve never been really thankful for all the great things that ever happened in my life; and since you’re one of those great things, I have the obligation to write stuff about you.

In my life, never had I met a person as terrific as you. Your quirkiness, your bravery, and your limitless jokes and distinct laughter that follows; everything about yourself always made me wonder: Man, I do not really deserve such a wonderful friend like you. You’re always be the one who got my back. The one who cheers me up when I got bad mark on certain school subject. The one who is willingly become my Player Two when playing video games. The one who ease my process of growing up. The one who taught me to value my friendship.

Remember the time when we fought over the same girl and didn’t end up dating her? Remember the time when you laughed at me big time when I fell down the gutter during our Friday morning walk? Remember the time when I used to visited your class because I’m struggling to associate myself with a brand new people? Remember the time when you warned me about the possibility of me getting addicted to cigs but turned out I didn’t? These are some of many things that I will and always cherish.

In short, I just want to say thank you. Thank you for being such a wonderful friend. Thank you for telling me to be myself and not letting others dictate my life. Thank you for all the laughters and cheerful vibes that you always have when you’re around. Thank you for being there when I need you the most. And most importantly, thank you for teaching me the value of loyalty and friendship, as well as giving me courage to overcome life’s hurdle.

Thank you.

Wish you all the best things in life. Stay awesome and smart as you already are. Hope to meet you soon.

Leave a Reply

