The One About Friends

If there is one thing that I can’t live with, aside from family (and ice cream), is the existence of some people in my life that I called friends.

Some gone and never came back, while some actually came back. Some stayed and made my everyday cheery and merry, while some stayed to destroy my life.

It was all part of life anyway.

I never took my friendship for granted, I always cherished them, even those that were already disappeared and vanished, thanks to the distance and lack of communication between each parties. Unlike some people, I always respect and nurture my friendships in any way possible, because those people, my dear friends, are part of my soul. Believe me or not; once you’ve bonded with someone, then both persons took part in strengthening the bond, you’d feel an extreme connection established between you and that person. Later on, you begin to spend more time with them, helping as well as supporting them as it deems necessary.

I love my friends to the core, regardless of their race, physical attributes, religious beliefs, or whatever reasons. I see them as a human being who needs another human being to co-exist, sharing affection and attention for each other. I feel glad that I was surrounded by such amazing people in my life, those who teach me to accept myself and having a whole different perspectives on seeing things.

This is yet another post that I dedicated to my friends out there, who, as of now, may already been struggling to maintain their new job, continuing their study to the next level, or still getting a hard time getting a job. Just remember, dear readers, to do your best and the best you can. If you feel the need to talk to someone, call your friends. If you want to meet them, arrange a meeting in a restaurant or cafe or anywhere nice. Don’t ever forget to see them once in a while. If you both are separated by distance, there is always Skype or any other video call platform that you can “abuse” to eliminate those longing feeling.

Be grateful for their existence. Love your friends for whoever they are. Respect them regardless of how old they are.

 

 

“The greatest gift of life is friendship, and I have received it.” -Hubert H. Humphrey

A friend is, as it were, a second self.” -Marcus Tullius Cicero

“Remember that the most valuable antiques are dear old friends.” -H. Jackson Brown, Jr.

Leave a Reply

